Treasured Places

An annual celebration of Minnesota's places and faces of conservation.

Treasured Places is an annual event that takes place at a different cherished location in Minnesota every year, celebrating the landowners, volunteers, and partners who contribute to our organization’s success as well as the success of nature conservation, restoration, and engagement in Minnesota.

Thank you to everyone who attended Treasured Places 2022 and who show their support throughout the year. It was wonderful to connect with so many supporters and partners in person to recognize the contributions of Minnesota Land Trust’s honorees at Treasured Places 2022.  

As always, the North Shore provided a beautiful backdrop and the City of Duluth extended a warm welcome. We couldn’t be more appreciative or grateful for this amazing place, the long-standing partnership, and the time we got to share with all who were in attendance. 

View the event Press Release or the Fox21 Online news story about the event.

Congratulations again and thank you to our 2022 awards recipients pictured below:

Landowners of the Year

David and June Guckenberg pictured with Minnesota Land Trust Director of Conservation Stewardship Sue Steinwall.

John Peck Volunteer of the Year

Nona Goertz pictured with Minnesota Land Trust Stewardship Program Manager Andrew Moe.

Special Recognition

Kris Liljeblad and Michael Slag of Northridge Estates Association pictured with Minnesota Land Trust Stewardship Coordinator Amie Schiller.

Partner of the Year

The City of Duluth Mayor Emily Larson pictured with Minnesota Land Trust CEO Kris Larson.

2022 Treasured Places Award Recipients

Treasured Places Archives

Can’t get enough Treasured Places? Check out some of our past Treasured Places events!

Treasured Places 2021 – Camp Olson YMCA (Cass County)

Treasured Places 2020 – Virtual Tour

Treasured Places 2019 – Marine on St. Croix (Washington County)

Treasured Places 2018 – Alexandria/Sauk Centre (Douglas County)

Treasured Places 2017 – Winona (Winona County)

Treasured Places 2016 – Gale Woods (Hennepin County)

Treasured Places 2015 – Saint John’s University (Stearns County)

Treasured Places 2014 – Red Wing (Goodhue County)

Treasured Places 2013 – Deerwood (Crow Wing County)

Treasured Places 2012 – Duluth (St. Louis County)

Treasured Places 2011 – Afton (Washington County)

Treasured Places 2010 – Red Wing (Goodhue County)

Treasured Places 2009 – Little Falls (Morrison County)

Treasured Places 2008 – Lake Elmo (Washington County)

Treasured Places 2007 – Becker (Sherburne County)

Our Mission

The Minnesota Land Trust protects and restores Minnesota’s most vital natural lands. Learn more.

Support Us

A donation to the Minnesota Land Trust is an investment in conservation for Minnesota.

Donate Now

Privacy Policy | Charitable Solicitation Disclosures

The Minnesota Land Trust is a 501(c)3 public charity.

Copyright © 2013 - 2023 Minnesota Land Trust

Copyright © 2023 Minnesota Land Trust

2356 University Ave W Ste 240, Saint Paul, MN 55114
394 S Lake Ave, Ste 404, Duluth, MN 55802


Staff Directory
Contact Information & Directions
Sign up for E-News
Website Privacy Policy